top of page

Current funding


RPB/IRRF Catalyst Award for innovative research approaches to AMD

F. Hoffman-La Roche Ltd, Switzerland

National Eye Institute, NIH

UPMC Immune Transplant and Therapy Center

Department of Ophthalmology, UPMC, start-up funds

Jennifer Salvitti Davis Chair in Ophthalmology Research

UPMC Enterprises


Previous funding:

Astellas Pharma, Inc., Japan

UAB Nathan Shock Center of Excellence in Basic Biology of Aging

Wiegand Enterpreneurial Award

The Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, NIH


The National Eye Institute, NIH


The National Institute of Drug Abuse, NIH


Bayer Healthcare, Germany


F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Switzerland 


BrightFocus Foundation AMD grant, USA 


Research to Prevent Blindness AMD grant, USA 


Sybil B. Harrington Special Scholar Award for Macular Degeneration from Research to Prevent Blindness, USA 


The Carolyn K. McGillvray Award for Macular Degeneration Research by the BrightFocus Foundation, USA


Knights Templar Eye Foundation, USA


The Johns Hopkins University most promising Assistant Professor award


Wilmer Eye Institute Pooled Professor Fund, The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


National Fisheries Institute, USA


Helena Rubinstein Foundation, USA

bottom of page